Samoas, Tag-a-Longs & Thin Mints, Oh My!

Hello lovely blog readers!!

How is everyone’s week been so far?

Mine was great, until last night.

I got a little tickle in my throat around 9 p.m

And then it all went to hell. I woke up multiple times through out the night and each time I did, my throat felt 10 times worse.

Today I can’t even talk above a whisper and that’s pushing it. My throat hurts sooo bad!

As of now, I physically feel fine besides my throat, but the hubby fears more symptoms will begin appearing soon.

On a happier note, yesterday before my throat began to torture me. A coworker picked up an order of girl scout cookies for me!

image

All of my favorites! 

Now I have a bone to pick with the girl scouts.
Why did they go and change the names and box’s on the cookies?
I loved the name Samoas and Tag a Longs. Now known as Caramel delights and Peanut Butter Patties.
If you ask me those names are a bit too obvious.
I felt like the unique names that those cookies previously had were much better and I will continue to call them by those names.
Thin Mints are still the same, but their name was already pretty obvious. ( Btw I love freezing these and eating them super cold)

Maybe girl scouts decided future generations wouldn’t understand the old names. But I feel like thats the point!
They are girl scout cookies and those were their names!!

That would be like if Cougartown gave up on their crappy name for the show, which has nothing to do with the concept of the show like they really wanted to.
But did they? No, Cougartown kept the name because that is what they originally named the show, and although it makes no sense, that’s the name they picked so they stuck with it.

That’s the end of my little rant. Wow this was all over the place, sorry!

-Do you agree that Girl Scouts should never have changed the names of two of their most famous cookies?
-Whats your all time favorite girl scout cookie? ( Mine is Samoas! “Caramel Delights”)

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Samoas, Tag-a-Longs & Thin Mints, Oh My!

  1. Prayers and Apples says:

    oh my gosh i haven’t had girl scout cookies in so long… and now all i can think about is thin mints!! HEAVEN ♥ :) ..hope your throat feels better!

  2. I will have to make sure I remind my mom to pick up some girl scout cookies to send this way! I’m a huge lover of Thin Mints.. especially when they are frozen!

Leave a Reply

