MIMM: Best Idea Ever

Hello lovely Blog readers!!

It’s Monday! Where did the weekend go? It went too fast that’s where.

Well no worries because I am excited to share my genius idea that I formed and have executed over the last few days with all of you. I figured Marvelous in my Monday hosted by the lovely Katie was the perfect way to do just that.
image

When I first found out that Starbucks was out of pumpkin sauce for the season, the news was frankly quite devastating to hear.  I am borderline obsessed with their pumpkin sauce and the minute the barista told me I was already wondering how I was going to survive until September without it.

So being the evil genius that I am, I began to research online where to purchase some delicious pumpkin sauce of my own.

To my excitement, I discovered you can actually purchase the exact pumpkin sauce Starbucks uses. They sell it on their own website!!

To my sadness however, it is seasonal on the website as well and was not available for purchase.
I was bummed once again.

I was not willing to go without my precious sauce though and continued my search.

To my amazement I found a different pumpkin sauce and the reviews all claimed it tastes just like the one Starbucks uses. The Holy Grail!!

image

My Savior

I bought myself the 64oz. bottle with the hope that it would live up to the hype I was already creating in my head.

The same day my sauce arrived in the mail, I discovered that Starbucks now offers reusable cups in the grande size. This worked to my advantage because I can now put my pumpkin sauce in the bottom of my cup and take it with me to Starbucks. I can then hand them the cup and they can make my misto just the way I like it!

image

Pumpkin Sauce and all!

Technically I no longer need the service of Starbucks now that I have my own bottle of happiness and Starbucks K-cups.

image

However, I have come to love the staff at Starbucks.  They are so friendly and are always so upbeat and talkative. I enjoy the atmosphere at Starbucks.
I can’t explain, but it’s very calming to me. 

I did make my own Starbucks drink at home this morning because it was really cold out and I had no desire to drive anywhere, haha.

I am ecstatic that I discovered that pumpkin sauce online and am happy knowing I can now enjoy delicious pumpkin coffee all year.  I even ordered a pump for the bottle online to make it easier for dispensing that I’m still waiting to arrive. For now I’ve beem measuring out 2tablespoons to use in a 16oz drink.

-Let me know what you think of my genius plan:)

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MIMM: Best Idea Ever

  1. YAY!! I glad you found some pumpkin syrup to get your pumpkin fix all year! Love it!

    Happy Monday! <3

  2. Genius plan! Pumpkin never goes out of style :)

  3. That is awesome!! I never get sick of pumpkin… I eat it year round!

Leave a Reply

