Imaginary Stories in my Head…..

Hello lovely Blog reader’s!! How was everyones week?

I have an interesting story to tell you today because I thought it was too awesome not to share.  It has nothing to do with anything besides that I wanted to write about it and this is basically like my online journal.

I can sometimes have a very vivid imagination.  I suppose it’s from all of the books I constantly read.  I often have elaborate dreams and can remember them the following day. 

Last night my husband and I were laying in bed and he was saying he slept horribly the previous night because he had too many dreams. 
I confessed I generally enjoy my dreams and tend to dream about whatever I was last thinking about before I fall asleep.

I rarely have bad dreams except when I am thinking about really scary characters from movies, ie, Chucky, Girl from The Ring, etc.
I made the mistake of listing those off to him outloud though and then realized they were now in my head. As a defense mechanism to not dream about those scary things, my brain quickly came up with something much more enjoyable to think about and I began to describe the following scenario to Fritz in order to get my mind off of horror movie characters. 

image

Everyone loves the game Candyland right?  Yes! It is basically the most awesome game when you are five. Well I came up with an amazing thought that it would be wonderful if Candyland were an actual place in which you could walk through the Candy Forest and meet all of the characters along the way.

As an adult that enjoys cocktails, I imagined walking through Candyland would be so much better if the characters handed you a libation based on their part of the forest.

For example,  Mr. Peppermint would give you some peppermint schnapps.

image

Genius, right? It’s like Candyland for grownups.

I then preceded to come up with cocktails for pretty much all the other characters in the Candyland game. 
image

The gum drop guy would hand you some vodka infused gummy bears.

image

Grandma Nut would give you an Amaretto Sour. ( Because she’s cool like that)

image

Gloppy would give you a delicious Mudslide.

image

Lollipop Princess would give you a loopy martini made with Three Olives Loopy, my personal favorite.

image

Queen Frostine would present you with a wonderful white russian topped with some alcoholic whipped cream. (I imagine her with an exotic accent.)

image

By the time you arrive at King Candys castle you will be drunk enough to enjoy simply dancing the night away at the awesome dance party that will be happening inside the castle.

Who wouldn’t want to experience all that in real life?
Besides probably people that don’t like to drink, haha.

As you can see, this became something so much bigger then an idea to simply take my mind off scary movie characters.  I thought of an entire storyline!

Alas, I did not dream about the wonderful world I imagined. Last night was one of the nights I didn’t remember my dreams. Darn it all. Maybe another time.

-Do you ever create elaborate stories in your head and wish it was something real? Im sure we all do this.

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Imaginary Stories in my Head…..

  1. Ha Ha Ha!! I LOVE this post!! You are to funny girl. Hey whatever works right?? =)

Leave a Reply

