Monopoly and Martinis

Last night was a fun evening at home for my husband and I. We enjoy each others company and like to play board games atleast once a week.

image

Monopoly is our favorite. My husband isnt a big drinker so the martinis are all for me:)
I started the night with this bad boy

image

An espresso martini like no other. That alcoholic whip cream is amazing! I used that on top along with baileys, smirnoff vanilla vodka and that starbucks energy drink.

Eversince I was little I have always used the same game piece for monopoly. I dont know why, but I love the thimble

I will never use another game piece. Dont try and make me because I wont do it. Haha. The funny thing is Ive never had a use for a thimble in real life. I cant sew, at all. So maybe its my subconcious finding a reason to use a thimble. Haha who knows?
Once i demolished that delicious espresso martini, it was time for a break from the game to enjoy my signature martini I love.

image

You can find the recipe in my previous blog post titled monday=saturday?
Its delicious.

We continued on with our game while jamming out to some tunes.

Eventually I gave in and lost like I usually always do. My husband is just to money savvy. Haha. I spend money like its going out of style in monopoly. I want everything!!

We finished the evening by attempting to watch Alvin and the chipmunks: chipwrecked. 24 minutes in I realized i was losing some braincells by watching it and we agreed it was not for us.

Now we are enjoying our sunday morning!!

Do you have a specific monopoly piece that you use everytime you play? Let me know!!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monopoly and Martinis

  1. I have never played this game but l looks like a lot of fun!

  2. Thanks for becoming a friend of mine on twitter and for the sweet comment about my blog! You are adorable and that martini looks fabulous!!!!

    Happy Sunday!! <3

Leave a Reply

