My crazy Starbucks addiction

Good morning everyone! Today I wanted to talk about my utter love for starbucks.  I seriously think they put crack in there drinks.  Haha i kid.  But I really love it!! I would go everyday if the drink I loved wasnt so darn exspensive. 
If you read my about me section then you know I consider starbucks to be my own personal cheers “where everybody knows your name”  haha.  All of the employees are so nice there and they really do all know my name.  Probably because I go there so much!! Not only do they remember my name, a lot of the baristas know my drink order by heart to which I think is quite impressive considering I make a few modifications.

image

That is a grande skinny peppermint mocha, extra hot, extra foam, with 5 pumps sugar free peppermint and 2 pumps sugar free mocha. 3 shots of espresso as well.  yum, absolute heaven. 
Now do you see why I say its impressive that they remember my drink? Haha Im a little cuckoo I know, but It took a while to get that combination down to a science for a drink that tastes perfect to me. 
A normal skinny peppermint mocha has 4 pumps of both the peppermint and mocha. I however, like my drink extra pepperminty and cant stand it to be too chocolately.  Hence the 5 pumps of peppermint and only 2 of the mocha.  Believe me Ive had too many pumps of the mocha in my drink before and its basically like drinking straight up chocolate sauce.  Its a bit to thick and rich for my taste. 
I also enjoy my drink extra hot because it takes me forever to drink it.  I can literally sip on a grande drink for over 2 hours.  Therefore to keep it hot I ask for extra hot, but still end up reheating it in the microwave in 25 second intervals about a million times since I take so long to finish it. Hey what can I say i like to savor my exspensive beverage, haha.

My love for foam is apparently a rarity as well.  The baristas have told me before that most people dont like foam so I got used to telling them extra foam to ensure my drink had some. Foam is sooo yummy!! Especially when its mixed in with the milk just right.  Oh boy.
I usually get an extra shot in my drinks as well because I go so often 2 shots doesnt really affect me anymore.  I love that extra caffeine kick in the morning. 

I will continue to go to starbucks forever because they seriously have the best customer service of anyplace Ive ever went.  Im a little sad because My husband and I are moving tk Arizona in a few months so I will have to start all over gettibg to know the baristas at my local starbucks.  Ive gotten so spoiled with them making my drink just the way I like it and I enjoy talking with all the baristas.

Is there a place that you really enjoy that you go multiple times per week? 
Do you share my obsession with starbucks? If so, whats your favorite drink there?
Let me know!! Have a great day everyone!

image

Ahhhh never gets old, love you starbucks:)

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

